Activism for Introverts: Craftivism 101 – Climate Change w/ Badass Cross Stitch

Greetings introverts and craftivists, and a very happy new year to you too!

Just a brief post to share an event I signed up for and am very excited about this month.

Thanks to the generous support of the Center for Craft, the amazing Badass Cross Stitch will be working in collaboration with the Museum of Design, Atlanta GA to deliver FREE monthly Craftivism workshops. Each month will focus on a different topic. This month they will be exploring climate change.

The workshop includes an intro to Craftivism and a full embroidery 101 workshop.

You will be learning AND making a fabulous piece of fiber art in community with other rad humans. Fun guaranteed.

Badass Cross Stitch

The first event in the series is Wednesday, January 20th 4-6pm PST / 6-8pm CT / 7-9pm EST.

You can Register Here.

Do it!

Leave a Reply